google-site-verification: google3169da33ced0c881.html
Bank holidays list of 2023 for Kerala

Bank Hoildays Details For Kerala 2023

Select Years

Select State

There are total 19 bank holidays in Kerala in the year 2023, all these given holidays are shown by the monthly periods, Holidays which are given below doesn't include the breaks of Sunday, second Saturday and fourth Saturday.

List of Bank holidays in Kerala

January Remarks
26th January Republic Day/Gaan-Ngai
March Remarks
11th March Mahashivratri (Maha Vad-13)
29th March Holi (Second Day) - Dhuleti/Yaosang 2nd Day
April Remarks
1st April To enable Banks to close their yearly accounts
2nd April Good Friday
14th April Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Tamil New Year's Day/Vishu/Biju Festival/Cheiraoba/Bohag Bihu
May Remarks
1st May Maharashtra Din/May Day (Labour Day)
13th May Ramzan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitr) (Shawal-1)
July Remarks
20th July Bakri Id
August Remarks
15th August Independence Day
20th August Muharram/First Onam
21st August Thiruvonam
23rd August Sree Narayana Guru Jayanthi
September Remarks
21st September Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day
October Remarks
2nd October Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
14th October Durga Puja/Dussehra (Maha Navami)/Ayutha Pooja
15th October Durga Puja/Dasara/Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)
19th October Id-E-Milad/Eid-e-Miladunnabi/Milad-i-Sherif (Prophet Mohammad's Birthday)/Baravafat
November Remarks
4th November Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)/Deepavali/Kali Puja
December Remarks
25th December Christmas