google-site-verification: google3169da33ced0c881.html
Bank holidays list of 2023 for Manipur

Bank Hoildays Details For Manipur 2023

Select Years

Select State

There are total 23 bank holidays in Manipur in the year 2023, all these given holidays are shown by the monthly periods, Holidays which are given below doesn't include the breaks of Sunday, second Saturday and fourth Saturday.

List of Bank holidays in Manipur

January Remarks
1st January New Year's Day
25th January Imoinu Iratpa
26th January Republic Day/Gaan-Ngai
February Remarks
15th February Lui-Ngai-Ni
March Remarks
29th March Holi (Second Day) - Dhuleti/Yaosang 2nd Day
April Remarks
1st April To enable Banks to close their yearly accounts
2nd April Good Friday
13th April Gudhi Padwa/Telugu New Year's Day/Ugadi Festival/Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)/1st Navratra/Baisakhi
14th April Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Tamil New Year's Day/Vishu/Biju Festival/Cheiraoba/Bohag Bihu
May Remarks
1st May Maharashtra Din/May Day (Labour Day)
14th May Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya
July Remarks
12th July Kang (Rathajatra)/Ratha Yatra
21st July Guru Rimpoche’s Thungkar Tshechu
August Remarks
13th August Patriot’s Day
15th August Independence Day
October Remarks
2nd October Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
7th October Mera Chaoren Houba of Lainingthou Sanamahi
13th October Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami)
19th October Id-E-Milad/Eid-e-Miladunnabi/Milad-i-Sherif (Prophet Mohammad's Birthday)/Baravafat
November Remarks
1st November Kannada Rajyostsava/Kut
4th November Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)/Deepavali/Kali Puja
6th November Bhai Duj/Chitragupt Jayanti/Laxmi Puja/Deepawali/Ningol Chakkouba
December Remarks
25th December Christmas