google-site-verification: google3169da33ced0c881.html
Bank holidays list of 2023 for Orissa

Bank Hoildays Details For Orissa 2023

Select Years

Select State

There are total 18 bank holidays in Orissa in the year 2023, all these given holidays are shown by the monthly periods, Holidays which are given below doesn't include the breaks of Sunday, second Saturday and fourth Saturday.

List of Bank holidays in Orissa

January Remarks
26th January Republic Day/Gaan-Ngai
February Remarks
16th February Saraswati Puja (Shree Panchami)/Basanta Panchami
March Remarks
11th March Mahashivratri (Maha Vad-13)
29th March Holi (Second Day) - Dhuleti/Yaosang 2nd Day
April Remarks
1st April To enable Banks to close their yearly accounts
2nd April Good Friday
14th April Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Tamil New Year's Day/Vishu/Biju Festival/Cheiraoba/Bohag Bihu
21st April Shree Ram Navmi (Chaite Dashain)/Garia Puja
May Remarks
14th May Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramjan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya
June Remarks
15th June Y.M.A. Day/Raja Sankranti
July Remarks
12th July Kang (Rathajatra)/Ratha Yatra
August Remarks
15th August Independence Day
September Remarks
10th September Ganesh Chaturthi/Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha)/Vinayakar Chathurthi/Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
October Remarks
2nd October Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
13th October Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami)
15th October Durga Puja/Dasara/Dusshera (Vijaya Dashmi)
November Remarks
4th November Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)/Deepavali/Kali Puja
December Remarks
25th December Christmas